A to Z challenge

WATER2Writers write for people to read. Unfortunately the response to our work, in this world of immediate feedback, is usually slow. It’s not like the world of the stage actor who knows they’ve done well or screwed up royally by listening to the applause or boos. So sometimes we need a little encouragement or failing that, some definite task to accomplish, a specific goal. To that end, my blogging friends Noelle Granger at SaylingAway and Elizabeth Hein at Scribbling In The Storage Room have been the good friends they are and encouraged me to sign up for the A to Z blogging challenge. The game is to post something every day except Sundays, going through the alphabet from a to z (see how this works) with a different subject every day that begins with the letter of the day. I have chosen the hard way to do this (of course, why wouldn’t I?) to use an overall theme under which the different subjects live. My theme will be Things Nautical, a general theme of things waterborne because it is close to my heart. I love the water, I love to sail (though I don’t make nearly enough time to do it). I’m also lazy, I suppose. Since things nautical are near to my heart I’ll have automatic enthusiasm for writing about it. The shindig kicks off on April 1st (a date I’m suspicious was selected on purpose as a sidelong glance of a comment) and continues until I and the others who are participating finish the alphabet 26 working day later. I hope you’ll tune in and hope you’ll enjoy. Thanks..

woodstock typewriter

 

5 thoughts on “A to Z challenge

  1. I’m looking forward to sharing the journey with you all the way from Sydney, Australia. My Dad sails and the kids have joined the Sea Scouts and my son is learning to sail and my daughter is following in his wake. I make good ballast but enjoy kayaking. I will be sharing your posts with my kids and look forward to improving our nautical know-how. Best wishes, Rowena

  2. Thanks so much for following me along. When I start talking about boats and ships and things nautical oft times the response is glazed eyes. I will do my best to keep it interesting. Thanks again

Leave a Reply

